VAntage Point Blog Update

Corona Virus Updates from VA CDC link for Corona Virus Updates

Scroll Down to see the News update

.

   

Department of Veterans
Affairs Update

   
   
   

VAntage Point Blog

 
 
03/15/2022 09:50 AM EDT

The orthopedic and prosthetic services clinic in Orlando used My VA Images to design a custom brace to treat a Veteran’s paralysis.

The post My VA Images improves outcomes with prosthetic services appeared first on VAntage Point.

03/15/2022 09:00 AM EDT

While active surveillance sounds like a logical approach for men with low-risk prostate cancer, especially given that prostate removal and radiotherapy can lead to urinary, bowel, and sexual dysfunction, convincing patients to buy into it can be a challenge all its own.

The post VA physician spreads the word that patience is often key following diagnosis of low-risk prostate cancer appeared first on VAntage Point.

03/14/2022 06:00 PM EDT

The next free seminar in the Wellness Wednesday Financial Education series, March 16, focuses on life insurance. There are two, hour-long sessions at Noon and 3 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (9 a.m. and Noon, Pacific Standard Time).

The post Wellness Wednesday: What you should know about life insurance appeared first on VAntage Point.

03/14/2022 04:00 PM EDT

The Tai Chi cloud hands movement form is a common postural exercise to relax the neck and shoulders, and increase blood flow within the body.

The post Live Whole Health #114: Tai Chi seated cloud hands appeared first on VAntage Point.