Join CSP this March for Spirituality and Monthly Education Calls

Corona Virus Updates from VA CDC link for Corona Virus Updates

Scroll Down to see the News update

Caregiver Support Program

Upcoming Virtual Caregiver Support Events in March

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Caregiver Support Program (CSP) and partnering VA offices are excited to continue a variety of events for caregivers of Veterans. Check out our list of events for March below!

man looking out of window

Spirituality: Finding Meaning and Purpose
Peer Mentor Call.

Join the VA Peer Support Mentoring (PSM) Program and the National Chaplain Office this March for their monthly spirituality call. The theme for March is Spirituality: Finding Meaning and Purpose. The call is open to caregivers of Veterans enrolled in the Program of General Caregiver Support Services or the Program of Comprehensive Assistance for Family Caregivers , and will take place on:

Date: Friday, March 4, 2022
Time: 12:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. CT; 10:00 a.m.; MT; 9:00 a.m. Pacific)
Meeting call-in number: 1-833-558-0712 (USA Toll-free);
Meeting access code: 2762 030 9378

For more information about future PSM calls, visit CSP’s Events page.

women laughing and hugging

Caregiver Support Line Monthly Education Call.

This March, the VA Caregiver Support Line’s (CSL) monthly education call will focus on the theme Goodbye to Going it Alone: Learning to Ask for Help. Join the monthly education call this March on one of the following dates and times:

Wednesday, March 9, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. CT; 5:00 p.m. MT; 4:00 p.m. Pacific)
Wednesday, March 16, 2022, at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. Pacific)

Caregivers must register to join the CSL monthly education call. To register, call 1-855-260-3274. Caregivers who are unable to attend the calls can access presentations on the CSL’s webpage.



Reach Out to Your CSP Team!

Every VA facility has a CSP team that provides support and referrals to services. They provide valuable information about resources that can help you stay informed and supported as you care for your Veteran. Reach out to your CSP team to learn about more events happening in your local area.

We hope you attend one of our many events!

Sincerely,
Your Caregiver Support Program team

 


Need help?
Visit www.caregiver.va.gov or connect with the Caregiver Support Program team at
your local VA facility to learn about the support that is available to you.