Upcoming Caregiver Events!

Corona Virus Updates from VA CDC link for Corona Virus Updates

Scroll Down to see the News update

Caregiver Support Program

Upcoming Caregiver Events in February

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Caregiver Support Program (CSP) and partnering VA offices are excited to continue a variety of events for caregivers of Veterans. Check out our list of events for February below!

 

woman reaching out

Peer Support Mentoring Program Spirituality Calls

Part of its 12-month series, The VA Peer Support Mentoring (PSM) Program and the National Chaplain Office will host its February spirituality call focused on the theme Spirituality and Lifestyle Change. The call is open to caregivers of Veterans enrolled in the Program of General Caregiver Support Services (PGCSS) or the Program of Comprehensive Assistance for Family Caregivers (PCAFC), and will take place on:

Date: Friday, February 4, 2022
Time: 12:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. CT; 10:00 a.m.; MT; 9:00 a.m. Pacific)
Meeting call-in number: 1-833-558-0712 (USA Toll-free);
Meeting access code: 2762 030 9378

For more information about future PSM calls, visit CSP’s Events page.

 

older man holding phone

Caregiver Support Line Monthly Calls

Caregivers have many jobs to do. The VA Caregiver Support Line’s (CSL) monthly education call will help you think about yourself and what you need. Join CSL this February for Focusing on the Forgotten…Me! on one of the following dates and times:

  • Tuesday, February 1, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. ET (9:00 a.m. CT; 8:00 a.m. MT; 7:00 a.m. Pacific)
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. CT; 5:00 p.m. MT; 4:00 p.m. Pacific)
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2022, at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. Pacific)

Caregivers must register to join the CSL monthly education call. To register, call 1-855-260-3274. Caregivers who are unable to attend the calls can access presentations on the CSL’s webpage.


Reach Out to Your CSP Team!

Every VA facility has a CSP team that provides support and referrals to services. They provide valuable information about resources that can help you to stay informed and supported as you care for your Veteran. Reach out to your CSP team to learn about more events happening in your local area.

We hope you attend one of our many events!

Your Caregiver Support Program


Need help?
Visit www.caregiver.va.gov or connect with the Caregiver Support Program team at
your local VA facility to learn about the support that is available to you.