Happy Holidays, Caregivers!

Corona Virus Updates from VA CDC link for Corona Virus Updates

Scroll Down to see the News update

Caregiver Support Program

snowflakes with Happy Holidays from the CSP


Happy Holidays, Caregivers!

Dear Caregivers,

We hope you are having a joyful holiday season. We also hope you are finding time to practice self-care as you gather with friends, family, and loved ones. Today we’re sharing a few tips on how to maintain balance during this busy time of year. Check out the tips here.

If you find yourself struggling during this time, consider joining this month’s Caregiver Support Line (CSL) education call Beyond the Blues: Coping with Caregiver Depression. The next call will be held on December 22nd at 3:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. CST, 1:00 p.m. MST, and 12:00 p.m. PST). Caregivers must register to join the call. To register for CSL monthly education calls, dial 1-855-260-3274. Can’t make the call? Caregivers who are unable to attend the calls can access presentations online.

In addition to our tips and call, we’d like to share the Caregiver Support Program’s (CSP) special holiday message just for caregivers from CSP’s Executive Director, Colleen M. Richardson, Psy.D. Click here to watch the message.

Thank you for being a part of the CSP family. Again, happy holidays!

Your Caregiver Support Program team


Need help?
Visit www.caregiver.va.gov or connect with the Caregiver Support Coordinator at
your local VA Medical Center.to learn more about the support that is available to you.